Countries - NEST

The NEST Framework comprises several countries and organisations who wish to co-operate through international exchanges and activities to strengthen nuclear-related technology education and training programmes, build technical and non-technical skills in the field of nuclear science, and foster the safe use of nuclear technology and its applications.

Currently,  11 countries are participating in the NEST Framework. 

Fifteen organisations (Parties) are the initial signatories of the Framework Agreement, which entered into force on 15 February 2019:


Additional signatories are reported below according to the date of signature of the Act of Adhesion:

 - on 25 May 2023



The NEA is keen to engage further with interested countries who wish to train a new generation of professionals and who value long term and sustainable international co-operation in the area of nuclear education, skills and technology.